Cambo Thai Restaurant

On Saturday evening, bored with the food on campus, I went  to a thai food restaurant in Kowloon City, with a group lead by Lizzie and her friend Jessica. The place is called Cambo Thai Restaurant, and I’d say the food is not too filling, but it’s good, I like it.

There’s actually a whole street of Thai restaurants, and I’ve been wondering for a while, but I couldn’t figure that out, until I came across this:

…..

18. Thai food in Kowloon City

Kowloon City was once home to no man’s land Kowloon Walled City but these days it is better known as a food mecca. Some of the best food in Hong Kong is found here, particularly Thai food. A small Thai community makes up Kowloon City’s ‘Little Thailand,’ a proliferation of Thai restaurants, supermarkets and hole-in-the-wall noodle and satay joints. A lot of the Thai food you find in Hong Kong is overpriced and friendly to expat-palates — go for the real thing in Kowloon City

So, Thai food restaurant is recommended on that 40-food-that-you-can’t-live-without-list!!! One more item CHECKED!

Alright, take a look at some of the dishes:

steamed rice in coconut, definitely my favorite:

random stuff which I don’t know how to describe:

And, I have absolutely no idea how we came up with this:

After the dinner, we went to a nearby place called Chiu Chow Hop Shing Dessert, which actually rates quite well on openrice (local food searching review). Each of us got one of those:

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks. http://wp.me/p1fsVD-iS

    1. Michael Xu says:

      my pleasure sir

Leave a Reply

